Holidays

City Hall offices will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

 

New Year's Day

President's Day

Good Friday

Memorial Day

Independence Day

Labor Day

Veteran's Day

Thanksgiving Day and the following Friday

Christmas Day

 

 

 


2017 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE
Holiday Date of Holiday Sanitation Make-Up Date Transit Buses Operate?
New Year's Day Monday, January 2 Wednesday, January 4 Yes
President's Day Monday, February 20 Wednesday, February 22 Yes
Good Friday Friday, April 14 Wednesday, April 12 Yes
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Wednesday, May 31 No
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 Wednesday, July 5 No
Labor Day Monday, September 4 Wednesday, September 6 No
Veteran's Day Friday, November 10 Wednesday, November 8 Yes
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23 Wednesday, November 22 No
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24 Wednesday, November 22 No
Christmas DayMonday, December 25Wednesday, December 27No

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       
       
       
      | , MO
      Contact Us  |  Site Map  
      City of Mason City
      10 First Street NW, Mason City, IA 50401    |    641-421-3600    |    Contact Us
      City Hall office hours are 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. Monday-Friday.
      Water/Utility Billing Closes at 4:00 p.m. City Hall is closed on major holidays.
      Site Map    |    Disclaimer    |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
      0